‘PLN Reflections’: sharing ideas and building relationships

Inspired by the amazing ideas and thinking generated at the recent ELH conference I decided to ‘experiment’ with my PLN and begin a collaborative slideshow. (They’re a lively bunch ready for any challenge!)

I wanted to build something for my work colleagues to illustrate the power of the group and show the potential for us all to save time and energy when we work together. At the same time I wanted to encourage reflective thought and build something members of my PLN could also share with colleagues as appropriate.

PLN Power:

The ‘PLN Reflections’ slideshow below is the result of my experiment. It’s powerful stuff; creative and inspirational. Achieved in a matter of days, across several time zones and without any drama, it is a small taste of what can be done. However, the best part is not the slideshow itself but the interactions and enthusiasm that occurred behind the scenes, particular in plurk. I’m already hatching plans for a ‘We are the Children’ equivalent…watch this space!

7 thoughts on “‘PLN Reflections’: sharing ideas and building relationships

  1. Great Slideshow – fabulous idea. I can see this activity being used to introduce students to the concept of global collaboration and the power held by individuals when they work together.

    Makes me wish I was back in the classroom.

    Thanks for sharing
    Jean

  2. I enjoyed being a part of this collaboration. Apart from collecting inspirational quotes and images (which I like doing) I had a go at google presentation which I had not tried before and it gave me ideas for its use in my classroom.

    It goes to show how much personal/professional learning takes place in twitter and plurk. I have never learned as much in such a short time as I have since joining these networks. They are great.

  3. Thanks for this great idea. The cable company finally came to fix the line outside, and I can now complete projects with pictures. Sorry it’s late, but I added a slide to your collaborative project. I appreciate joining in your creativity pool.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *